metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
'Worlds Torn Asunder'
(Century Media)
Out Now

Johnny Main

daryl soar

US Thrashers Warbringer unleash their third album, which shows this is very much a band on the rise. Ten tracks are included here on an album produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan and Sepultura), and what a relentless forty minutes of music it is.


From the opening riffs of 'Living Weapon', the album hardly lets up. Sure, there are a few moments like the intros to 'Savagery' and 'Behind The Veils Of Night' that have slower parts (and in the case of the latter, a melodic, instrumental tune on acoustic guitar and piano), but this album would more than happily sit next to the backcatalogues of bands like Slayer, Exodus or Kreator.

Article continues below...

Lyricist and vocalist John Kevil, along with the rest of the band, produce an extremely tight and well-crafted album, and it'll be interesting to see not only how these tracks fit into their current live set, but also to see if they can keep the momentum from this release going to future releases.

Standout tracks here include: 'Living Weapon', 'Savagery' and 'Enemies Of The State' (which features a blistering guitar solo).


Living Weapon
Shattered Like Glass
Wake Up...Destroy
Future Ages Gone
Treacherous Tongue
Echoes From The Void
Enemies Of The State
Behind The Veils Of Night
Demonic Ecstasy

Band Members:

John Kevill: vocals
John Laux: guitar
Adam Carroll: guitar
Andy Laux: bass
Carlos Cruz: drums




Here's a fabulous Aerosmith pictorial document as seen through the lens of famed British photographer Tony Mottram. Tony photographed the band over many years for various magazines and now has a monthly column here on MetalTalk.

As was often the case, only one photo ever got published and in the fast moving world of weekly magazines sometimes entire sessions would be done and left undeveloped.

Tony started shooting Aerosmith from towards the end of the period with Jimmy Crespo and Rick Dufay and onwards through the return of original members Joe Perry and Brad Whitford that resulted in the albums 'Done With Mirrors', 'Permanent Vacation' and 'Pump'.


As well as shooting the band several times in England, this collection includes images from a session at the band's rehearsal room in Boston. Littered throughout is a mixture of live and off stage photos including a selection of photos taken at London's famous Marquee club when they were joined on stage by Jimmy Page.

This limited edition hardback book, presented in a flight case and printed on silk paper, is an opportunity to own a unique selection of photos, most of which have never seen the light of day before.

This unique item is presented in an aluminium flight case and will be published in late November. Earlybird subscribers who order by 31st October will have their name printed within a dedicated page in the book.

To be sure not to miss out on this unique, future collector's item, hit the PayPal button here:

Publication date: 31st November 2017
ISBN: 978-1-908724-81-6
Format: Casebound.
Pages: 128 pages, printed on 170 gsm, silk paper.
Size: A4 landscape.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.