metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
(Metal Blade Records)

Johnny Main

daryl soar

charred walls of the damned

'Cold Winds On Timeless Days' is the follow-up to the bands critically acclaimed (and self-titled) 2010 debut album, and simply proves that this is a band with a lot of talent and a healthy future.

Significantly longer than their debut (which ran to a mere 35 minutes), this album is superb. The writing process was started whilst the band were still mixing their debut and all twelve of the drum tracks were completed just over two and a half days. It has a solid performance from Christy on drums and bassist DiGiorgio makes this pairing a powerful rhythm section.

Article continues below...

There are some great guitar moments from Suecof but not at the expense of the rest of the song and the vocals from Owens are very reminiscent of Rob Halford and Ronnie James Dio but this isn't really surprising considering his previous musical pursuits.

What you do have at the end of the day then, is a really good album. Highlights include the acoustic overtures of 'The Beast Outside My Window' which leads into a spectacular electric thrash track, the majestic 'Bloodworm' and 'Forever Marching On' which sets up a killer riff after starting with a funky wee into.

A solid finish with 'Avoid The Light' wraps the album up well, so let's hope the band can secure a lucrative support slot on an upcoming tour to see how these songs translate to the stage.


Timeless Days
Ashes Falling Upon Us
Cold Winds
Lead the Way
Forever Marching On
Guiding Me
The Beast Outside My Window
On Unclean Ground
Admire the Heroes
Avoid the Light

Band Members:

Tim 'Ripper' Owens – Vocals
Jason Suecof – Guitar
Steve DiGiorgio – Bass Guitar
Richard Christy – Drums




metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.