metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
'Jesus Walks'
Release Date: 10th September 2012


roxy the rock dog

lostprophets jesus walks

'Jesus Walks' is one instantly catchy song. Let us not forget that the prophets delayed their last album - 'Weapons' - specifically for this song's inclusion as Ian Watkins thought there was a lack of a 'power sing along' for fans, so 'Jesus Walks' was created and included at the last minute.

Understandably, Lostprophets fans have been suitably appreciative of Ian's decision and creativity and this song is acclaimed by many fans as one of their favourites. Apparently the band all love the song too. So, its a good news song that has met the big expecations that were created with it.

Article continues below...

The song itself is based on the idea of a 'happy accident', where a bit of lateral thinking can change unanticipated bad luck and thwarted plans into a triumph.

It starts with the familiar blending of the lead and rythmn guitars of Lee Gaze and Mike Lewis and then moves quickly into sing along chorus territorty led by Ian.

The song is upbeat, the feel is dynamic and the arrangement is clear - guitar, brief lyric, mega massive chorus, guitar, brief lyric and back to the mega massive chorus with a rythmn that goes faster than a Ferrari.

My opinion - get a glass of wine, chill out and sing along - this was written to make you feel good!!

The video was filmed in the Californian desert and was directed by J.J. Moffat.

Lostprophets are:

Lee Gaze – lead guitar Mike Lewis – rhythm guitar Ian Watkins – lead vocals Stuart Richardson – bass guitar Jamie Oliver – keyboards, synth, piano, turntables, samples, vocals Luke Johnson – drums, percussion




Wacken Winter Nights 2018 takes place between February 23rd and 25th 2018 and the great news is that you can now experience a full-on, top class German Metal Festival easily and affordably.

It only takes an hour to fly to Hamburg from London and we've had longer journeys than that within the capital and they were certainly more expensive than the £33 air ticket that just appeared in our 'flights to Wacken Winter Nights' search.


Wacken Winter Nights is organised by the same team who are responsible for the world's greatest Metal festival, Wacken-Open-Air and the 2018 bill includes Skyclad, Orphaned Land, Elvenking, Finntroll, Grave Digger, Aeverium, Comes Vagantes, Coppelius, Corvus Corax, Die Pressgëng, Elvellon, Heimataerde, Hell-O-Matic, Ignis Fatuu, Ingrimm, Irdorath, Johnny Deathshadow, Krayenzeit, Letzte Instanz, Mr Hurley und die Pulveraffen, Pampatut, Pat Razket, Schandmaul, Sündenrausch, The Aberlour's, The Moon And The Nightspirit, Torfrock, Visions Of Atlantis, Vroudenspil, Wind Rose and more.

Besides this rich billing of superb Metal bands, there is so much more to see in the festival area including the medieval market and also the walking acts and jugglers you will meet at the theme worlds, including Robert Blake, three-time World Cup winner of street magic.

Wacken Winter Nights is something not to be missed and you can check out the amazing ticket and accommodation prices right here.

We just priced up the whole four day trip with hotels, flights, shuttles and festival tickets for less than £300 and we don't think you will get a better value festival than that, anywhere.


MetalTalk recently sat down with Wacken founder and owner Thomas Jensen and that interview will be online next week and it's a fascinating insight into how Wacken originated from nothing to become the world's premiere Heavy Metal event.


Wacken 2018 takes place from 2nd to 4th August 20218 and as with Wacken Winter Nights, if you have never experienced all it has to offer, then you owe it to yourself to remedy that.

Already announced for Wacken 2018 are Judas Priest, Nightwish, Running Wild (exclusive), Arch Enemy, Dirkschneider, Doro (Special Anniversary Show), In Extremo, Sepultura, Amorphis, Amaranthe, Firewind, W.A.R., Belphegor, Mantar, Knorkator, Deserted Fear, Watain, Night Demon, Epica, Knorkator, Belphegor, Firewind, Deserted Fear and many more and we'll have more Wacken 2018 announcements during December.

As well as being the greatest Heavy Metal festival in the world, it is without a doubt the Mecca of Metal and the one thing that every single person who loves our music should have on their bucket list.

For 2018, MetalTalk have joined forces with Wacken-Open-Air to help you get to Wacken easily and inexpensively and you can peruse the ticket and travel options right here.

If you are interested in going to Wacken 2018 and have questions, please fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to all your enquiries. You are under no obligation whatsoever by filling this form out. We won't add you to any mailing lists or send you loads of spam - all we will do is help you get to Wacken as easily and inexpensively as possible.



Your Email Address:

Travelling To Wacken From:

Your Telephone Number:

Your Enquiry:


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.