metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
'Let Us All Unite'
(Metal East Records)

Andy Millen

andy millen


Syrian thrashers and MetalTalk columnists Anarchadia follow up last year's EP with their first full length studio album, 'Let Us All Unite'.

Available for download from the Reverbnation website, this is 45 minutes of no holds barred thrash in the Pantera/Nuclear Assault vein. With a guest appearance by John Schaffer OF Iced Earth, and intelligent lyrics with a very powerful message this is one album not to miss.

The opening track, 'Adagnito' (5.55) starts as the album means to go on. Nour Sabbagh's vocals come in immediately over storming riffs. Typical thrash fashion with riff changes, and blistering solos from guitarists Mhd Siam and Sami Fraihat leave you gasping for breath by the time the outro comes in for the last minute as an ocean of peace.

Article continues below...

Next up is an instrumental - 'Elevation Call' (3.51) - pace and riff changes abound as this pitches as this rolls towards the third track – 'Beasts Of Burden' (4.30) Again, Nour's vocals are exemplary, with Sami Abu Loah's frantic drumming driving the pace as this hits full assault mode.

'Narchaotic' (5.10) continues in the same vein, thrash riffing supporting the growled vocals – the vocals deserve time to sit and focus on through the whole album, a distinct message emerges. This is especially true of 'True World Order' (3.41) which paints a picture of a world full of divisions and discrimination. Jon Schaffer features on this one. "This requires simply tolerance of other cultures and their religious beliefs and values."

The rest of the album follows in the same vein, 'Confronting My Demons', 'Occupy the Wall', 'Demoralise' and the final track 'Devolution' balance well the frantic pace with the need to get the message out. The only difference is The title track, 'Let Us All Unite'. A slower song, melodic music underpins a speech urging us to take on board the fact that we are all free men and unite to bring peace and stability to the world.

The band members are:

Mhd Siam (Guitars)
Sami Fraihat (Guitars)
Sami Abo Loah (Drums)
Alaa Abdullah (Bass)
Nour Sabbagh (Vocals)
and they can been contacted through their Facebook page.

Verdict on this one? Pacey thrash meets intelligent lyrics with a message we could all do well to take heed of.

beer beer beerbeerbeer




Here's a fabulous Aerosmith pictorial document as seen through the lens of famed British photographer Tony Mottram. Tony photographed the band over many years for various magazines and now has a monthly column here on MetalTalk.

As was often the case, only one photo ever got published and in the fast moving world of weekly magazines sometimes entire sessions would be done and left undeveloped.

Tony started shooting Aerosmith from towards the end of the period with Jimmy Crespo and Rick Dufay and onwards through the return of original members Joe Perry and Brad Whitford that resulted in the albums 'Done With Mirrors', 'Permanent Vacation' and 'Pump'.


As well as shooting the band several times in England, this collection includes images from a session at the band's rehearsal room in Boston. Littered throughout is a mixture of live and off stage photos including a selection of photos taken at London's famous Marquee club when they were joined on stage by Jimmy Page.

This limited edition hardback book, presented in a flight case and printed on silk paper, is an opportunity to own a unique selection of photos, most of which have never seen the light of day before.

This unique item is presented in an aluminium flight case and will be published in late November. Earlybird subscribers who order by 31st October will have their name printed within a dedicated page in the book.

To be sure not to miss out on this unique, future collector's item, hit the PayPal button here:

Publication date: 31st November 2017
ISBN: 978-1-908724-81-6
Format: Casebound.
Pages: 128 pages, printed on 170 gsm, silk paper.
Size: A4 landscape.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.