metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
17th October 2017

jeff beck

Guitar maestro Jeff Beck has just released a new DVD, 'Live At The Hollywood Bowl', through Eagle Rock Entertainment and it's also available on Blu-Ray and DVD + 2CD.

This releases captures the moment, in the summer of 2016, when Jeff Beck celebrated fifty years of his musical career with a special concert at the famous Hollywood Bowl. A fantastic line-up of guest artists joined him on stage and the show includes 'For Your Love', 'Beck's Bolero', ''Cause We've Ended As Lovers', 'Big Block', 'Over Under Sideways Down', 'A Day In The Life', 'Blue Wind' and many more.

The setlist reached back to his first recordings with The Yardbirds in 1966 and came right up to date with tracks from his most recent album, 'Loud Hailer'. As the evening progressed he was joined by many of the great musicians he has collaborated with over the years including Billy F Gibbons, Buddy Guy, Jimmy Hall, Jan Hammer, Beth Hart and Steven Tyler.

The show climaxed with the guests all joining forces for an exhilarating encore performance of 'Purple Rain' in tribute to Prince, who had passed away a couple of months before the concert.

1) The Revolution Will Be Televised
2) Over Under Sideways Down
3) Heart Full Of Soul
4) For Your Love
5) Beck's Bolero
6) Medley: Rice Pudding/Morning Dew
7) Freeway Jam
8) You Never Know
9) 'Cause We've Ended As Lovers
10) Star Cycle
11) Blue Wind
12) Big Block
13) I'd Rather Go Blind
14) Let Me Love You
15) Live In The Dark
16) Scared For The Children
17) Rough Boy
18) Train Kept A 'Rollin'
19) Shapes Of Things
20) A Day In The Life
21) Purple Rain

With 'Live At The Hollywood Bowl', Jeff Beck marks his half century of incredible music in true style. This is a party like none other, hosted by one of the finest guitarists and performers ever.

MetalTalk has four copies of the 'Live At The Hollywood Bowl' DVD to give away in our free to enter competition. To be in with a chance of winning then correctly answer this question. Competition closes at midnight on Friday 17th November 2017 and usual MetalTalk competition rules apply.

What is the title of Jeff Beck's debut solo album?

A) Blow By Blow
B) Truth
C) Wired



Your Email Address:

Your Postal Address, inc. postcode:

Your Telephone Number:



metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.