metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
21st June 2017


Eagle Rock Entertainment have just released the 2CD package, Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow 'Live In Birmingham 2016'.

This is the first release of the audio of the 2016 British show which features performances of 'Soldier Of Fortune' and 'Burn' that were not included in the German shows. The amazing setlist also includes 'Catch The Rainbow', 'Mistreated', 'Since You Been Gone', 'Long Live Rock 'n' Roll', 'Black Night', 'Spotlight Kid', 'Smoke On The Water', 'Stargazer', 'Perfect Strangers' and more.

Ritchie Blackmore made his much-anticipated return to rock music in June 2016 as the new Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow line-up played three concerts in Europe, two in Germany and one in England. The two German shows at Loreley and Bietigheim were caught on camera to produce the concert film 'Memories In Rock', which was released by Eagle Vision and Eagle Records in November 2016.

This new 2CD set captures the full audio from the British show at the Genting Arena at the NEC, Birmingham.

The line-Up for the Birmingham show featured Ritchie Blackmore (guitar) plus his new band, Ronnie Romero (vocals), David Keith (drums), Bob Nouveau (bass), Jens Johanssen (keyboards), Candice Night (backing vocals) and Lady Lynn (backing vocals).

The 'Live In Birmingham 2016' tracklisting is:

Disc One:
1) Over The Rainbow / Highway Star
2) Spotlight Kid
3) Mistreated
4) Since You Been Gone
5) Man On The Silver Mountain
6) Soldier Of Fortune
7) Medley: Difficult To Cure (Beethoven's Ninth) / Drum Solo / Bass Solo / Band Jam / Keyboard Solo (inc Toccata & Fugue in Dm) / Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)
8) Catch The Rainbow

Disc Two:
1) Perfect Strangers
2) Long Live Rock 'n' Roll
3) Child In Time
4) Stargazer
5) Medley: Black Night / Woman From Tokyo / Black Night
6) Burn
7) Smoke On The Water

MetalTalk has three copies of 'Live In Birmingham 2016' to give away in our exclusive competition. To be in with a chance of winning then correctly answer the question below and our computerised randomiser will pick three winners.

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow have just made a re-recording of which classic Rainbow single?

A) Since You've Been Gone
B) All Night Long
C) I Surrender
Competition closes at midnight 31st July 2017.

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow have just performed a headlining slot at the Stone Free Festival at the O2 Arena in London. The tour continues with dates at The SSE Hydro, Glasgow on 25th June and Genting Arena, Birmingham on 28th June. The gig at Manchester Arena on 22nd June was cancelled.



Your Email Address:

Your Postal Address, inc. postcode:

Your Telephone Number:



metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.