metal talk
metal talk
  3rd February 2010


1980's NWoBHM band GASKIN have reformed.

The current line up is DAVE NORMAN on drums and vocals, founder member Paul Gaskin on lead guitar and lead vocals, ANDY SOLOMON on lead guitar and vocals, and MICK CROSS on bass guitar.

The band are currently rehearsing for live dates throughout this year, which is the 30th Anniversary of the formation of the band.

They will be playing at The Nelthorpe Arms in South Ferriby, North Lincolnshire on Sunday 7th March, which is the 30th Anniversary of the band's debut gig at the same venue in 1980.

Gaskin are also near completion on a brand new album to be called "Edge of Madness", which will have sixteen new songs and will clock in at over an hour's running time. The band have several interested record labels, and hope to see a release in springtime.

Last year saw the release of a collector's vinyl album called "BEYOND WORLD'S END 80-81" which featured unreleased and rare early demos and two live tracks on Buried in Dust and Time Records. Also, Gaskin's third album "Stand or Fall" saw a limited release on High Roller Records in 12" vinyl format.

Click here for the Gaskin Facebook group.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.