metal talk
metal talk
  19th February 2010

HAMMERFALL - NORTH AMERICAN TOUR AND FREE LIVE CONCERT STREAM

kreator

In North America, the arrival of spring will be celebrated with the epic return of Sweden's templars of steel, HAMMERFALL!

Touring the U.S. and Canada in support of their Billboard charting 2009 album, No Sacrifice, No Victory (no. 38 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart), the tour is set to launch in West Springfield, Virginia on March 5th with the finale planned for April 8th in Houston, Texas.

On Tuesday, March 16th, HAMMERFALL's concert at The Rave in Milwaukee, WI will be streamed for free LIVE on the web for fans worldwide!

WHERE:

http://www.theravelive.com/webcast/

TIME:

6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern

TO ACCESS THE FREE LIVE CONCERT STREAM:

1) Click on this link
2) Click on the 'Free Signup' button at the upper right of the page
3) Choose the 'Fan' option and fill out the information
4) Sign in on day of stream and click the 'Live Webcast' tab
5) Mac users may need to download the Windows Media plugin Flip4Mac or Windows Media Player to watch

This will be HAMMERFALL's first North American tour with new guitarist Pontus Norgren and new bassist Fredrik Larsson (an original band member who played on their 1997 debut, Glory To The Brave). Tickets for the upcoming tour are available for purchasing here.

HAMMERFALL reached a career-crowning achievement this past March when No Sacrifice, No Victory attained Gold status in their home country - debuting at no. 2 on the Swedish album charts and remaining in the Top 10 for four weeks. Other European chart positions for their latest album include: Germany no. 7; Greece no. 10, Switzerland no. 20; England no. 21; Austria no. 25; Czech Republic no. 33; Norway no. 46; Belgium no. 87; France no. 95.








 
metal talk
© All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.