metal talk
metal talk
  14th April 2010



Proving that Download is THE ultimate rock festival with an already phenomenal line-up, another 30 incredible, eclectic acts have been confirmed for the year's most famous and anticipated weekend in rock.

One of the supreme guitar legends of all time, Slash will step onto the Download stage for the first time as a solo artist, and for his UK live solo debut this year. Although he has of course played the festival (and Donington) many times before as part of previous bands Guns 'n' Roses, Slash's Snakepit and Velvet Revolver.

Also announced are Utah's The Used, who first played Download five years ago, new rock super group The Damned Things, Orange County metalcore gods Atreyu, plus Toronto's finest Cancer Bats, who will make their welcomed return to the Download stage.

Article continues below...

The full list of bands in the new announcement is as follows:

• Slash
• The Used
• The Damned Things
• Atreyu
• Cancer Bats
• Sweethead
• Porcupine Tree
• No Americana
• Senser
• Halestorm
• Nonpoint
• As I Lay Dying
• Flyleaf
• White Wizzard
• Zebrahead
• Rock Sugar
• Michael Monroe
• Holy Grail
• Straight Lines
• Tiger Please
• Revoker
• Young Guns
• Tyketto
• Year Long Disaster
• Die Apokalyptischen Reiter
• Enuff Z'Nuff
• Panic Cell
• Glamour Of The Kill
• Sybreed

All of these join headliners AC/DC, Rage Against The Machine and Aerosmith plus many more in what will be not only be the greatest rock festival this year but the ultimate festival experience at the legendary home of rock, Donington Park.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.