metal talk
metal talk
  19th April 2010



Canadian melodic thrash metal band Annihilator have posted a new song, 'Coward', online at the Earache Records MySpace page.

The new song comes from Annihilator's upcoming self-titled album, which will be released in Europe on 17th May.

Article continues below...

Annihilator guitarist and mainman Jeff Waters made the following comments;

"This one turned out pretty fast and thrashy but has a pretty cool slow-down in the middle of the tune. Dave (Padden) wrote the lyrics on this and is pretty pissed off at someone; I think, a former friend of the family.

"Nothing really technical and difficult, other than some limb-cramping guitar picking and non-stop drum rippage, but I would describe it as simply a headbanging, no-B.S. metal scorcher.

"I am looking forward to posting some more songs from the new CD soon, as each song seems to really be different. Cheers metal friends!"

The track listing for 'Annihilator' is as follows:

01. The Trend
02. Coward
03. Ambush
04. Betrayed
05. 25 Seconds
06. Nowhere To Go
07. The Other Side
08. Death In Your Eyes
09. Payback
10. Romeo Delight


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.