metal talk
metal talk
  26th April 2010


vince neil

Motley Crue frontman Vince Neil has signed to Frontier Records who will release his upcoming solo album 'Tattoos and Tequila' which is due for release in Europe on June 4th.

The album's title track has been released as a digital download and is available in Europe at all digital shops. The music video along with the single was made available for download earlier this year and can be seen below.

The album was recorded during the winter of 2009 by Vince and his band, bassist Dana Strum, guitarist Jeff Blando (both of Slaughter) and drummer Zoltan Chaney. The album will include two new songs, namely 'Tattoos and Tequila' and 'Another Bad Day', both of which were produced by Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Ozzy Osbourne, Def Leppard etc), plus a selection of classic cuts from some of the rock giants that have influenced Vince Neil throughout his musical career. The cover songs were produced by Vince and Jack Blades (Damn Yankees, Night Ranger).

Vince Neil stated: "This album has nothing to do with Motley Crue. Tattoos and Tequila is basically my life".

The 'Tattoos and Tequila' tracklisting will include:

He's A Whore (Cheap Trick)
AC/DC (Sweet)
Nobody's Fault (Aerosmith)
Another Bad Day
No Feelings (Sex Pistols)
Long Cool Woman (The Hollies)
Another Piece Of Meat (The Scorpions)
Who Will Stop The Rain (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
Viva Las Vegas (Elvis Presley)
Bitch Is Back (Elton John)
Beer Drinkers and Hell Raisers (ZZ Top) - bonus track available on first pressing in digipak


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.