metal talk
metal talk
  1st August 2010


blind guardian

The waiting is finally over - after another four year break, the new Blind Guardian album 'At The Edge Of Time' is about to finally hit the stores.

You can already pre-listen into three songs on the band's official site by clicking here.

There is a chance to meet the band at Wacken Open Air 2010 at their signing session on Saturday, 19.30 CET.

Article continues below...

The album is available as a standard jewelcase, as well as a limited edition 2-CD digipak including six bonus tracks, a video and a studio documentary. Vinyl fans can chose between a double-picture vinyl and a 4-LP vinyl box. People who wanna have it real exclusive can order a special edition pyramid, limited to 1,500 copies with a weight of 2.8 kg.

Regular jewel case version:

01. Sacred Worlds (9:17)
02. Tanelorn (5:58)
03. Road Of No Release (6:30)
04. Ride Into Obsession (4:46)
05. Curse My Name (5:52)
06. Valkyries (6:38)
07. Control The Divine (5:26)

Digi-pak Bonus CD track listing:

01. Sacred Worlds (Extended "Sacred" version)
02. Wheel Of Time (Orchestral version)
03. You're The Voice (Radio edit)
04. Tanelorn (Into the Void) (Demo version)
05. Curse My Name (Demo version)
06. A Voice In The Dark (Demo version)

Enhanced Part:

07. Sacred (Video clip)
08. Studio documentary

Of course the album is also available for download on iTunes in standard and deluxe version:


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.