metal talk
metal talk
14th September 2010


Tank have issued a statement through their official website asking fans to listen to the new album before judging the new line-up.

Tank's brand new and seventh album 'War Machine' will be released by Metal Mind Productions on 25th October in Europe and 7th December in US (via MVD) and guitarists Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans have issued a rallying cry.

"Mick and Cliff are really excited about the release of the new TANK album 'War Machine' and are looking forward to shifting TANK up a few gears, back to the forefront of British metal.

"The new line-up has allowed us to push the musical boundaries of what had become a very stale and outdated sound.

"Our loyal fans have been demanding new material for a very long time and we're confident that this new album will more than make up for all those years of being starved of our music.

"In order to carry on and move TANK forward we had to make a drastic line-up change which has now given birth to a new era of TANK which is better equipped with more than enough firepower to blast through anything that gets in our way.

Some of you will not agree with this line-up change but all we ask is that you listen to the new songs, the classic Tucker/Evans Gibson Les Paul through Marshall stack combination, plus new band members that are legends in their own right and decide for yourself if you are friend or foe."

Here is the front cover artwork of 'War Machine', created by Jens Reinhold at zenz-art.

tank war machine

'War Machine' was produced by Pedro Ferreira, known from his previous work with The Darkness, Therapy?, Meatloaf and many others. The recording was done at Pedrock Studios, London, UK.

Drums were recorded by Tony Newton at Steve Harris' Barnyard Studios.

'War Machine' will be released in four different versions;

Jewel case CD
Limited edition digipak CD including 2 bonus tracks
LP with one bonus track

The Japanese edition of the album will include two exclusive bonus tracks which will not be available elsewhere.

The tracklist of the standard CD edition is as follows:

1. Judgement Day
2. Feast Of The Devil
3. Phoenix Rising
4. War Machine
5. Great Expectations
6. After All
7. The Last Laugh
8. World Without Pity
9. My Insanity

Lots more on the Tank Official website by clicking here...


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.