metal talk
metal talk
5th March 2011


The brand new Whitesnake album 'Forevermore' is due out in North America on 29th March via Frontiers Records.

Audio samples of every track will appear are now available for streaming at by clicking here.

'Forevermore' will be available as:

* a single CD
* a CD+DVD combo: the DVD features the 'Love Will Set You Free' video, the making of 'Love Will Set You Free' video, as well as a behind-the-scenes documentary on the recording of 'Forevermore'; the CD includes three bonus tracks: 'Love Will Set You Free' (alternate mix), 'My Evil Ways' (alternate mix with drum solo) and 'Forevermore' (acoustic version)
* a double-LP vinyl edition
* a special edition box set which includes the CD, DVD, LPs, as well as a cover litho, a poster and a logo sticker.

Article continues below...

The digital album is available for pre-order now via and includes an instant track download of 'Love Will Set You Free'. Pre-order of the album is also available at all digital stores now, with Amazon digital stores offering 'My Evil Ways' (alternate mix with drum solo) as a bonus track; while the iTunes LP edition features the 'Love Will Set You Free' (alternate mix) and 'Forevermore' (acoustic version) as bonus tracks.

The first single from 'Forevermore' is 'Love Will Set You Free' and you can hear the complete track and view the video below.

Directed by Devin DeHaven of Fortress Entertainment, the clip was shot in Lake Tahoe, Nevada where Teessider David Coverdale resides.

The CD was recorded, produced and mixed by Los Bros Brutalos (Coverdale, guitarist Doug Aldrich and Michael McIntyre).

'Forevermore' will be specially released on a 'Snake Pack' edition for the first three weeks in England only. This very special release — arranged in conjunction with Future Publishing and Classic Rock magazine — will come with a collector's edition 132-page deluxe magazine plus A1 poster and metal pin badge and shall feature an exclusive cover art and two bonus live tracks, 'Slide It In' and 'Cheap An' Nasty', which will serve as an appetizer for the forthcoming live CD and DVD, 'Live At Donington 1990', which will be released this summer.

David Coverdale said the following in an interview on the Official Whitesnake website;

"It ['Forevermore'] has most, if not all the musical elements Whitesnake has come to represent... rock, soul... blues... ballads... a twinkle in the eye & a nudge in the ribs... a punch on the nose... & humour, of course... mustn't forget having fun...

"It's quite the buffet... a little taste of before, during & now... Coupled with some new, inspiring new blood... Mr Tichy & Mr Devin... a pair of snake charmers for sure... Very nice & very, very talented... They have most certainly added welcome layers...

"It's interesting that, as in nature, the Snake has to shed its skin every so often to start a new chapter of its life & shine perhaps a little brighter than before..."

'Forevermore' track listing:

01. Steal Your Heart Away
02. All Out Of Luck
03. Love Will Set You Free
04. Easier Said Than Done
05. Tell Me How
06. I Need You (Shine A Light)
07. One Of These Days
08. Love And Treat Me Right
09. Dogs In The Street
10. Fare Thee Well
11. Whipping Boy Blues
12. My Evil Ways
13. Forevermore


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.