metal talk
metal talk
5th March 2011

photo by Ferdie Arquero from

Journey have debuted five news songs from their forthcoming album, 'Eclipse' at the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in las Vegas, Nevada.

Fan-filmed video footage of the tracks 'Edge Of The Moment', 'Resonate', 'Chain Of Love', 'City Of Hope' and 'Human Feel' can be viewed below.

The 'Eclipse' album will be released on May 24th and will contain twelve new tracks.

Article continues below...

Jonathan Cain said the following about 'Eclipse' in a recent interview with;

"It's very guitar-driven. This album has very little of me, keyboard-wise. Neal wanted to do a heavier rock album. So, this is kind of his baby. I wrote the lyrics on the thing and lots of the melodies that sit above the guitars. So, then I had to find some place to play in the nooks and crannies.

"It's a very hard-hitting record that has some conscience to it. It's about lots of things — spirituality, sexuality. There's a song called 'Tantra' on it about tantric circles. I was fascinated with all of that.

"It's definitely a departure from what we've done before. It's more like a concept record. I think Arnel shines. He sounds great. It's probably one of Neal's best guitar albums. I think he's on a mission on this album — to play, and he did."

"Edge Of The Moment":


"Chain Of Love":

"City Of Hope":

"Human Feel":


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.