metal talk
metal talk
6th July 2011

sepultura kairos

Sepultura's forthcoming 12th studio album 'Kairos', released on July 12th, is now streaming exclusively and in-full at

The new album is Sepultura's Nuclear Blast Records debut and can be heard by clicking here.

Article continues below...

"The whole theme of the album is the concept of the time, and the title reflects that," says Sepultura guitarist Andreas Kisser on the name of the album.

"It's like one concept of time which is not chronological, from one to two; it's like a an instant in time, it's a special time of change... Everyone's life is written by [their] choices — you have many 'kairos' moments, like if you go [from] point A [to point] B [to point] C, you are driven by your choices or your guidance; you have to go either one way or the other.

"And that's the kind of time we talked about — not about aging or getting old or going back [in time]; it's just [about those important] moments that can change everything."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Spectrum
2. Kairos
3. Relentless
4. Just One Fix (Ministry cover)
5. Dialog
6. Mask
7. Seethe
8. Born Strong
9. Embrace The Storm
10. No One Will Stand
11. Structure Violence (Azzes)

The 'Kairos' deluxe edition will contain two bonus tracks, 'Firestarter' (The Prodigy cover) and 'Point Of No Return', as well as a bonus making of DVD.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.