metal talk
metal talk
  DRAGSTRIP ON METAL EXPRESS RADIO THIS FRIDAY
13th July 2011

dragstrip



Dragstrip vocalist Kevan Overend is this Friday's Guest DJ on Metal Express Radio playing his own personal choice of tracks which have inspired him over the years.

Tune in on Friday July 15th at 2pm and 8pm UK time/15.00h and 21.00h CET/9am and 3pm EST/6am and 12 noon LA time - http://www.metalexpressradio.com/

The next day, Saturday July 16th Dragstrip will perform a set at celebrations of six years of the Unknown Theater at Cheetahs, 4600 Hollywood Blvd, LA. Proceeds from the night go towards funding the theater's next production 'Sunset Strip' directed by Chris Covics. From 8pm it's comedy time with guests including Comedy Central's Adam Devine and Ian Bagg. Dragstrip take to the stage at 10pm. Doors open at 8pm, tickets available on the door – Over 21s only.

Article continues below...





Dragstrip are also featured on the covermount CD included with the current issue of Classic Rock Presents AOR. Their track 'Thanks For The Memories' is described by Classic Rock as blending "the flamboyance of Queen and T Rex at their most rockin', with the decadence and sleaze of classic Sunset Strip rock - true transatlantic brilliance".

Classic Rock Presents AOR #3 can be ordered online by clicking here.

Click here for '(You're My) Main Man' recorded live on March 5th 2011 at the 'Heartbeat Away From Disaster' album launch party at SIR Studios, LA.










 


metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.