metal talk
metal talk
  ICED EARTH LIVE IN FINLAND STREAMING HERE TODAY
16th July 2011

iced earth



Iced Earth's performance at the Ilosaarirock festival Joensuu, Finland tonight will be streamed live at 7.00pm local time/12.00 noon EST/9.00am PST and 5.00pm UK Time courtesy of the Finnish broadcasting company YLE.

Click here for the Iced Earth live stream.

This current batch of European festival dates are the final ones the band will undertake with vocalist Matt Barlow. New singer Stu Block will take over from there, starting with the European leg of Iced Earth's world tour in November.

Article continues below...

Article continues below...



In between the festival dates, the band are in the studio working on their latest album and first with Stu Block, 'Dystopia'. Guitarist/mainman Jon Schaffer said earlier this week that "Stu has contributed a lot to the vocal parts on this record, with co-writing credits on 10 out of 12 songs, and I'm very happy with our chemistry and what we've accomplished together so far. And we're just getting started.

"Here are a few titles for you to ponder..."

Dystopia
Anthem
Days of Rage
Soylent Green
V
Boiling Point
Tragedy and Triumph
Anguish of Youth
Iron Will

The long-awaited live DVD extravaganza, 'Festivals Of The Wicked', contains nearly six hours of material including three full headline shows containing over 40 live tracks, a photo gallery shot by famed rock photographer Ross Halfin, plus a ninety-minute documentary.

It was released on June 27th in Europe and July 12th in the US.






 

metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.