metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
11th June 2012


After posting several teaser videos online, Slipknot have now officially revealed the full details for 'Antennas To Hell' which will be a 'best of' album. The album is due for release on July 24th 2012 and Slipknot have issued the following press release.

"The time is right for a 'best of' collection from the band, as it captures the first chapter of Slipknot — a chapter where they've gone from unknown to the one of the biggest rock bands in the world, all on their own terms.

Article continues below...

"This summer's Mayhem and Knotfest outings celebrate the band and the life of late bassist Paul Gray, and will serve as 'the end of the beginning' for Slipknot — this summer's performances will be the fans' last chance to see them as they are now. Of course the band will continue, but just as inevitable with Slipknot is the fact that the band will evolve, and the future is unwritten. 'Antennas To Hell' serves as a companion to that celebration.

"The two-disc version of 'Antennas To Hell' includes a bonus live CD that captures the band's 2009 performance at the legendary Download Festival in the UK. The live disc showcases the band playing a set of career-spanning classics in front of 80,000 rabid fans. The journey from '(sic)' — track 1 on their self-titled debut — to 'Snuff', the haunting No. 1 rock track from 2008's 'All Hope Is Gone', proves that. The album features fan favorites, live classics and well-known radio hits.

"Furthering the immersion in the band's culture, this summer will see the release of the band's first-ever mobile application, Wear the Mask. Part mask builder, part social connector for fans, and 100% Slipknot in its look and execution, the app brings the Slipknot mindset into previously uncharted territory—the mobile devices of fans worldwide. Wear the Mask will be released simultaneously with 'Antennas To Hell'."

The track listing is as follows:

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Spit It Out
5. Surfacing
6. People = Shit
7. Disasterpiece
8. Left Behind
9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)
10. The Heretic Anthem (live)
11. Purity (live)
12. Pulse Of The Maggots
13. Duality
14. Before I Forget
15. Vermilion
16. Sulfur
17. Psychosocial
18. Dead Memories
19. Snuff

Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Get This
5. Before I Forget
6. Sulfur
7. The Blister Exists
8. Dead Memories
9. Left Behind
10. Disasterpiece
11. Vermilion
12. Everything Ends
13. Psychosocial
14. Duality
15. People = Shit
16. Surfacing
17. Spit It Out


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.