metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
21st September 2012

black country communion afterglow

Black Country Communion have announced that their only UK concert at the Wolverhampton Civic on Saturday January 5th has been cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances.

The one-off concert was originally intended to be Black Country Communion's only UK appearance in 2013. The band chose Wolverhampton due to their geographical and spiritual ties to the area (Glenn Hughes was born in Cannock, Jason Bonham was born in Dudley).

Black Country Communion's upcoming third album, 'Afterglow', produced by Kevin Shirley, will be released in the UK by Mascot Records on Monday October 29th. You can see a trailer for the album below.

Article continues below...

"There's just a jet engine when the pieces get in the room," says Joe Bonamassa of the album, "That sound is like a jet engine. It's a rock band, it's a really powerful rock band."

Glenn Hughes says fans can expect the familiar BCC sound but more slightly musically diverse: "There are signatures that people will understand of what we are.

"But there also nuances and a little quirkiness in the songs that are new to us. It's a deeper album musically, for me, but it does not step away from the genre of which we are."

'Afterglow' tracklist:

1) Big Train
2) This Is Your Time
3) Midnight Sun
4) Confessor
5) Cry Freedom
6) Afterglow
7) Dandelion
8) The Circle
9) Common Man
10) The Give
11) Crawl

And here's the trailer for the album:


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.