metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
23rd May 2013


It's hard to believe that the Quireboys have been doing their Gypsy Styled Rock n Roll for 29 years now. Since the early days when Mrs O held the reins, The Quireboys have played in front of millions of rockers worldwide as well as selling the same over the last six studio albums.

They've played nearly every major festival worldwide, supported Guns n Roses, The Rolling Stones and Bon Jovi on major events, collected more air miles than Branson and have very recently finished their seventh studio album, which is sounding nothing short of incredible.

It may have taken a few years in the making, but when you hear this stunning new production, you will be engaging with a new generation of The Quireboys, who have taken all their old skool Rock n Roll values and evolved it, into a new modern sound, which can only been described as stunning.

Article continues below...

'Beautiful Curse', which has all its artwork themed around The Hispanic festival, 'Dia de los Muertos' ( Day of The Dead), will be available everywhere, digitally and physically on 1st July 2013.

Twelve special tracks, tackling every style, The Quireboys have even deployed plus some new twists that should guarantee some satisfaction to the horde of fans that have been starved for the last few years.

The album will be preceded with the single 'Too Much Of A Good Thing', which will be released digitally worldwide on the 21st May.

Spike, Guy, Paul and Keith have all marked this as the best thing they have done since the legendary 'A Bit Of What You Fancy' back in 1990. Add in the incredible production talents Of Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore) down at The Ecology Rooms in Dover plus the legendary Simon Hanson (Squeeze) being added to the rhythm section, and you can easily see why we are all excited.

With a new multi lingual website, new manager, new agency, new album and modern sound, 2013 can only be the year for The Quireboys.

But as you all know.. its only Rock n Roll!!

Track listing:
1. Too Much Of A Good Thing
2. Chain Smokin'
3. Talk Of The Town
4. Mother Mary
5. King Of Fools
6. Homewreckers And Heartbreakers
7. Diamonds and Dirty Stones
8. Beautiful Curse
9. Don't Fight It
10. For Crying Out Loud
11. Twenty Seven Years
12. I Died Laughing

The Quireboys are touring Europe across 2013. Following a hugely well received tour with Saxon in April/May 2013 the band have following dates confirmed

Sunday 2nd Jun – Acoustic Festival, Uttoxeter Race, Derby
Saturday 27th Jul – Maryport Festival
Friday 2nd Aug – Rock Festival, Cambridge
Saturday 3rd Aug – Arts Centre, Bingley


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.