metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
5th July 2013


On 22nd July 2013, Eagle Rock Entertainment release 'Rock For The Rising Sun' by Aerosmith. This is a simultaneous release on DVD, Blu-ray and digital formats [Cat Nos: EREDV984, ERBRD5191 and EVD1058 respectively].

This is the band's first live video release in nine years, since the release of 'You Gotta Move' in 2004 and it offers an unique portrayal of life on the road with Aerosmith combined with superb live performances as the band toured Japan.

'Rock For The Rising Sun' features the classic tracks: 'Love In An Elevator', 'Livin' On The Edge', 'Last Child', 'Walk This Way', 'Draw The Line', 'Sweet Emotion', 'Hangman Jury' and many more, with material drawn from shows throughout this tour. As bonuses we include extra live tracks, 'Lick And A Promise' recorded at the Hiroshima Green Garden Arena and 'One Way Street' taken recorded at the Tokyo Dome.

Article continues below...

In March 2011 Japan was beset by a huge earthquake, a monstrous tsunami and the subsequent meltdown of the Fukushima nuclear plant. In the autumn of 2011, despite advice to the contrary, Aerosmith brought their 'Back On The Road' tour to Japan, a country with which they'd always had a special relationship. The Japanese fans came out in their droves and Aerosmith responded with some of the finest gigs of their distinguished career.

This film follows the band on that tour combining full length live tracks with behind the scenes footage which is at times touching and emotional and at others humorous and insightful. More than anything else it demonstrates the Japanese fans' love affair with Aerosmith and their music.


1) Draw The Line
2) Love In An Elevator
3) Livin' On The Edge
4) Hangman Jury
5) No More No More
6) Mama Kin
7) Monkey On My Back
8) Toys In The Attic
9) Listen To The Thunder
10) Sweet Emotion
11) Boogie Man
12) Rats In The Cellar
13) Movin' Out
14) Last Child
15) S.O.S. (Too Bad)
16) Walk This Way
17) Train Kept A Rollin' (credits)

Aerosmith are truly one of the great rock acts of all time and this incredible performance brings together tracks from across their storied career. A live band par excellence, 'Rock For The Rising Sun' shows them rolling up their sleeves and doing what they do better than anyone else.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.