metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
19th July 2013


UK five-piece rock band Touchstone are excited to reveal they have signed an exclusive deal with Hear No Evil Recordings/Cherry Red Records for their much-anticipated 4th studio album 'Oceans Of Time', which is due to be released on 7th October 2013.

The release of the new album will be supported by a six-date UK tour in October, where they will be joined by co-headliners Von Hertzen Brothers from Finland.

Article continues below...

The band commented: "Touchstone are delighted to have signed to Hear No Evil Recordings for the release of our new album, 'Oceans Of Time'. We are very much looking forward to working alongside Hugh Gilmour, the label manager, and to being a part of the bigger Cherry Red Records stable."

'Oceans Of Time' features 11 tracks recorded and produced at Outhouse Studios by renowned producer John Mitchell (You Me At Six, Lower Than Atlantis, Funeral For A Friend), and is the successor to Touchstone's previous albums: 'The City Sleeps' (2011), 'Wintercoast' (2009) and 'Discordant Dreams' (2007).

On this eagerly awaited new album, the band continue their 'Wintercoast' story with the dynamic, moving epic title track 'Oceans Of Time'; the sequel to the title tracks of 'Wintercoast' and 'The City Sleeps'.

Another familiar theme comes from 'Shadow's End', the final part of the Shadow trilogy, which started with the track 'Shadow', from 'Discordant Dreams'. Fans will enjoy a more guitar-orientated sound from Oceans Of Time than previous albums due to the nature of the writing process.

All the music is written by Touchstone, with lyrics by lead vocalist Kim 'Elkie' Seviour, and keys man Robert Cottingham, whilst guitarist Adam Hodgson again designed the cover artwork.

Label manager Hugh Gilmour comments on the signing: "Touchstone are very much a fresh and exciting addition to the Hear No Evil roster, with a modern album that strikes a perfect balance between classic, melodic prog and more streamlined, contemporary hard rock."

'Oceans Of Time' is released October 7th through Hear No Evil/Cherry Red Records.

'Oceans Of Time' Tracklisting:

1. Flux
2. Contact
3. Tabula Rasa
4. Fragments
5. Spirit Of The Age
6. Suffer The Little Children
7. Shadow's End
8. Solace 2013
9. Through The Night
10.Thunder & Crickets
11.Oceans Of Time

UK Tour Dates (with Von Hertzen Brothers)

Oct 18 King Tut's, Glasgow
Oct 19 The Duchess, York
Oct 20 The Globe, Cardiff
Oct 25 The Garage, London
Oct 26 Eric's Live, Liverpool
Oct 27 The Robin, Bilston


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.