metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
2nd August 2013

iron knights

Vampire warmongers Iron Knights have had a bumpy ride over the last year with a name-change (they originally began as Stuka Squadron) and band members leaving to pursue other projects but the phoenix has risen from the flame with the band announcing a new line up and a brand new track for fans to download.

Joining the nucleus of Paul 'Beam' Robbie on bass guitar and drummer Larry Paterson are new vocalist Jamie Gibson and guitarist Jay Parmar.

Gibson has been playing guitar since the age of 13 but it was in the 1990s that he swapped the guitar for the microphone when he joined the band Possession and then the Iron Maiden tribute band Hi-On Maiden (where he was once joined on stage by original Maiden vocalist Paul Di'Anno) before joining the Knights.

Article continues below...

Parmar was also inspired to play guitar by Iron Maiden in the 1980s and as a solo artist he is signed to Steve Vai's record label Digital Nations, which released his album 'Circle Of Fire' in 2012. Parmar has also played guitar for progressive rock bands The Inner Road and Coalition before touring as part of melodic rock band Eden's Curse.

With this fresh chapter of the Iron Knights story, the band have also released a FREE download of a brand new track called 'Destroyer' which is available exclusively through the band's official website (

iron knights

Writing and recording of the new Iron Knights album is already underway and it will be released in early 2014, with a tour from the quartet expected soon after.

You can see the debut performance of the new Iron Knights line up here:

Saturday 14th September – Swordbrothers Festival, Andernach, Germany

Iron Knights are:
Jamie Gibson – Vocals
Jay Parmar – Guitar
Paul 'Beam' Robbie – Bass
Larry Paterson – Drums

Iron Knights Online:
Official Website:

iron knights


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.