metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
25th September 2011

dark tranquility we are the void

The Swedish kings of Melodic Death Metal Dark Tranquility proudly present the brand-new video clip for the song 'Zero Distance' taken from the upcoming tour edition of 'We Are The Void', which will be released in Europe on October 24th, 2011 right in time for the start of the massive Neckbreaker's Ball headlining tour!

As Dark Tranquility's 'We Are The Void' album was awarded Album Of The Month in Metal Hammer Germany back in 2010, the band teamed up with the mag to present you the exclusive premiere of the stunning 'Zero Distance' video clip, which is the first official music video from Aduro Labs (, a new film/production enterprise founded by DT's own Niklas Sundin, video photographer Peter Herneheim and post production editor Love Andersson.

The aim of Aduro Labs is to produce creative, original and aesthetically challenging video/animation work in a diverse range of styles. Further projects will be announced in the near future.

Article continues below...

You can check out 'Zero Distance' by clicking here.

'Zero Distance' is of course only one of the rarities included in the 'We Are The Void (Tour Edition)' as Niklas Sundin further explains:

"'Zero Distance' was recorded at the same time as the 'We Are The Void' album, but due to its different nature we decided to keep it for later use. The time is now right to unveil the song, as well as the other rare/bonus material recorded at the same time, in a massive 'We Are The Void' tour edition package. In addition to the added songs and liner notes by Mikael, there's also a live DVD capturing some special moments during the 150-and-counting gigs in support of the album."

Here's the exact content-listing of the 'We Are The Void (Tour Edition)':

1. Shadow in Our Blood
2. Dream Oblivion
3. The Fatalist
4. In My Absence
5. The Grandest Accusation
6. At The Point Of Ignition
7. Her Silent Language
8. Arkhangelsk
9. I Am The Void
10. Surface The Infinite
11. Iridium
12. Zero Distance*
13. Out of Gravity
14. Star Of Nothingness
15. To Where Fires Cannot Feed
16. The Bow And The Arrow
* previously unreleased

1. Shadow In Our Blood (promo video)
2. Dream Oblivion (live @ With Full Force 2010)
3. The Fatalist (Live @ London 2010)
4. The Grandest Accusation (promo video)
5. Iridium (Live @ Summer Breeze 2010)
6. Iridium (promo video)
7. Zero Distance (promo video)

Dark Tranquility will headline the European Neckbreaker's Ball tour 2011 with Eluveitie, Gurd, Mercenary, Varg, and Omnium Gatherum kicking off October 28th, 2011, followed by a string of dates in Russia, Ukraine, and Finland in December!


Oct. 28 - München, Germany - Backstage
Oct. 29 - Linz, Austria - Posthof
Oct. 30 - Bratislava, Slovakia - Majestic Music Club
Oct. 31 - Wien, Austria - Arena
Nov. 01 - Budapest, Hungary - Club 202
Nov. 02 - Ljubljana, Slovenia - Cvetlicarna
Nov. 03 - Milan, Italy - Live Club
Nov. 04 - Klagenfurt, Austria - Messehalle
Nov. 05 - Stuttgart, Germany - LKA Longhorn
Nov. 06 - Antwerp, Belgium - Trix
Nov. 07 - London, England – HMV Forum
Nov. 08 - Paris, France - Bataclan
Nov. 09 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage
Nov. 10 - Lille, France - Aeronef
Nov. 11 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
Nov. 12 - Geiselwind, Germany - Music Hall
Nov. 13 - Hengelo, Netherlands - Metropol
Nov. 14 - Frankfurt, Germany - Batschkapp
Nov. 15 - Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle
Nov. 16 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser
Nov. 17 - Warsaw, Poland - Progresja
Nov. 18 - Berlin, Germany - Postbahnhof
Nov. 19 - Dortmund, Germany - FZW
Nov. 20 - Braunschweig, Germany - Meier Music Hall


Dec 6 - Kiev, Ukraine - Club Bingo
Dec 7 - Moscow, Russia - Milk Club
Dec 8 - Yekaterinburg, Russia - Tele Club
Dec 9 - St. Petersburg, Russia - Glav Club
Dec 10 - Helsinki, Finland - Tavastia
Dec 11 - Tampere, Finland - Klubi
Dec 12 - Turku, Finland - Klubi

You can get your Dark Tranquility tickets by clicking here.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.