metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
6th October 2011


'Leave The Light On' is the first song from the new Fastway album 'Eat Dog Eat', which is available for streaming:

'Eat Dog Eat' is the first new studio album since 1990. Together with new vocalist Toby Jepson (Ex-Little Angels) Fast Eddie Clarke has written some of his strongest songs with 'Leave The Light On' being one of many examples of this varied album. The album will be released in Germany on November 11th and in Europe on November 14th.

Article continues below...

Fastway is the brainchild of Ex-Motorhead guitar player Fast Eddie Clarke. Formed in 1983 the first album 'Fastway' entered the UK Charts at #43 and received great reviews. One year later 'All Fired Up' was released and due to high profile support tours in the US with Scorpions and Rush, the album was a big success.


In 1985 'Waiting For The Roar' saw the light of day and Fastway supported AC/DC on their 'Fly On The Wall' European Tour. 1986 the band wrote the soundtrack for the horror movie 'Trick Or Treat' starring Ozzy Osbourne and Gene Simmons. After 1986 Fastway released two more studio albums with a different line up and several 'live' and 'best of' albums.

FASTWAY 'Leave The Light On' by Steamhammer/SPV


1. Deliver Me 4:41
2. Fade Out 4:05
3. Leave The Light On 3:55
4. Loving Fool 4:30
5. Dead And Gone 5:49
6. Sick As A Dog 3:44
7. Freedom Song 3:52
8. Do You Believe 4:04
9. Love I Need 4:37
10. On And On 3:53

download exclusive track:
11. Only If You Want It 4:06

fastway eat dog eat


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.