metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
10th October 2011


Motörhead will release a live DVD on November 21st titled 'The World Is Ours Vol 1 – Everywhere Further Than Everywhere Else'.

The DVD will contain the whole of the band's set from Santiago, Chile, filmed on April 9th this year, plus highlights from gigs in New York and Manchester on their last tour as well as interviews. This is to be available as a DVD plus double CD, Blu-ray, DVD, vinyl double disc in a gatefold sleeve and digitally.

Motörhead's complete set from this year's Rock In Rio Festival is also now online and can be seen below.

Article continues below...

'Around The Wörld Vol. 1' track listing:

Santiago, Chile (90-minute concert) + interview (9 minutes)
01. We Are Motörhead
02. Stay Clean
03. Get Back In Line
04. Metropolis
05. Over the Top
06. One Night Stand
07. Rock Out
08. The Thousand Names of God
09. I Got Mine
10. I Know How to Die
11. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
12. In the Name of Tragedy
13. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power
14. Going to Brazil
15. Killed by Death
16. Ace of Spades
17. Overkill

New York (20 minutes) + interview (23 minutes)

01. Rock Out
02. TheThousand Names of God
03. Killed By Death (feat. Doro and Todd Youth)

Manchester (25 minutes) + interview (12 min)

01. We Are Motörhead
02. Stay Clean
03. Be My Baby
04. Get Back In Line
05. I Know How to Die
06. Born to Raise Hell (feat. Michael Monroe)

'Around The Wörld Vol. 1' will be available in the following formats:

1. DVD + double audio CD (3-disc set)
* Digipack 8 panel / 24 page booklet / CD format for CD racking
* The DVD contains the full track listing as above plus 2 bonus audio CDs containing the Santiago concert in full and the selected tracks from New York and Manchester

2. Blu-ray – Amaray box (single disc)
The Blu-ray contains the full track listing as above plus the following bonus
Material: 'Get Back In Line' video clip (3:45), 'I Know How To Die' video clip (4:00), 'The Wörld Is Yours' EPK (23 minutes)

3. DVD – Amaray box (single disc)
The DVD contains the full track listing as above

4. Vinyl LP – Gatefold sleeve (double disc)
The vinyl album contains the full 90-minutes concert in Santiago, Chile at Teatro Caupolican

5. Digital audio
The digital package contains full 90-minute concert in Santiago, Chile plus selected songs from the New York and Manchester concerts

Motörhead tour the UK in November;

11/02/2011 Wolverhampton Wolverhampton Civic Hall 11/03/2011 Newcastle, UK. Newcastle City Hall Get Tickets
11/05/2011 Glasgow O2 Academy Glasgow
11/06/2011 Liverpool Mountford Hall, Liverpool Guild of Students
11/08/2011 Bristol Colston Hall
11/11/2011 Norwich Norwich UEA
11/12/2011 London, UK HMV Hammersmith Apollo
11/14/2011 Plymouth UK Plymouth Pavilions
11/15/2011 Southampton Southampton Guildhall
11/17/2011 Nottingham Nottingham Royal Centre
11/18/2011 Manchester, UK O2 Apollo Manchester

You can get your Motörhead UK tickets by clicking here


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.