metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
7th November 2011


Furyon, featuring vocalist Matt Mitchell, guitarist Chris Green, guitarist Pat Heath, bass guitarist Alex 'Nickel' Bowen and drummer Lee Farmery have signed a management deal with Germany's Rock 'n' Growl.

Rock 'n' Growl and Furyon are currently shopping the recording 'Gravitas', produced by Rick Beato (Shinedown, Fozzy), with the intention of securing a record deal very soon.

Imagine the darkness of Alice In Chains, uplifting anthems of Alter Bridge and classic swagger of Iron Whitesnake in the mix and you have a helping of Furyon's sonic feast.

Article continues below...

'Gravitas' is a stunning debut album. From start to finish the intensity is relentless, leaving you both gasping for breath and asking for more! If you love your Metal full of catchy riffs, powerful vocals and guitar solos that are a match for anyone out there, then 'Gravitas' is a must buy for you! (thisisnotascene)

'Gravitas' album tracklisting:

1. Disappear Again
2. Stand Like Stone
3. Souvenirs
4. Don't Follow
5. New Way Of Living
6. Voodoo Me
7. Fear Alone
8. Wasted On You
9. Our Peace Someday
10. Desert Suicide

This is a ten track monster of a record. Featuring special artwork by Brighton illustrator Traumatron, and featuring a special motion Comic based on the Furyon Knight character.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.