metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
7th December 2011

trent reznor

Nine Inch Nails' Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have announced the release of their soundtrack to David Fincher's adaptation of The 'Girl With The Dragon Tattoo' on Mute (excluding N. America and Mexico). This marks the second time Reznor and Ross have teamed up with Fincher (having previously collaborated on their Academy Award winning score for Fincher's box office hit The Social Network).

Reznor states: "For the last fourteen months Atticus and I have been hard at work on David Fincher's 'The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo'. We laughed, we cried, we lost our minds and in the process made some of the most beautiful and disturbing music of our careers. The result is a sprawling three-hour opus that I am happy to announce is available for pre-order right now. The full release will be available this week – December 9th."

Article continues below...

Opening in UK cinemas on 26 December, one of 2011's most hotly anticipated films, 'The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo' is adapted from Stieg Larsson's bestselling book, and stars Rooney Mara as the tattooed protagonist alongside lead actor Daniel Craig.

The album will be available as two physical formats; a 3x CD digipak and a Deluxe Limited Edition metal signed and numbered box version which will include six vinyl discs, exclusive artwork and a special razor blade-shaped USB drive (inspired by Lisbeth's razor blade necklace) containing the full album in high-fidelity 96k audio. The album will also be available as a digital download, including a high quality audio FLAC or Apple Lossless version.

Reznor describes his and Atticus Ross's eagerly awaited soundtrack for 'The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo' as being "all based on performance, nothing programmed, with a really interesting, organic, layered feel - something we've never done before."

Watch the film's teaser trailer, which includes excerpts from 'Immigrant Song' by clicking here.

Album Track listing

1 Immigrant Song - KAREN O with Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
2 She Reminds Me Of You
3 People Lie All The Time
4 Pinned And Mounted
5 Perihelion
6 What If We Could?
7 With The Flies
8 Hidden In Snow
9 A Thousand Details
10 One Particular Moment
11 I Can't Take It Anymore
12 How Brittle The Bones
13 Please Take Your Hand Away
14 Cut Into Pieces
15 The Splinter
16 An Itch
17 Hypomania
18 Under The Midnight Sun
19 Aphelion
20 You're Here
21 The Same As The Others
22 A Pause For Reflection
23 While Waiting
24 The Seconds Drag
25 Later Into The Night
26 Parallel Timeline With Alternate Outcome
27 Another Way Of Caring
28 A Viable Construct
29 Revealed In The Thaw
30 Millennia
31 We Could Wait Forever
32 Oraculum
33 Great Bird Of Prey
34 The Heretics
35 A Pair Of Doves
36 Infiltrator
37 The Sound Of Forgetting
38 Of Secrets
39 Is Your Love Strong Enough? - How To Destroy Angels


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.