metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
19th December 2011

basick records
Circles feature on the sampler...

Basick Records, an independent record label from the UK specialising in progressive Metal - has released a free mp3 label sampler, with over forty minutes of music, encompassing twelve different releases from their international artist roster including bands from India, France, America, Canada, Australia and even... Essex.

The sampler featuring the talents of Ion Dissonance, Chimp Spanner, Blotted Science, The Arusha Accord, Circles, SkyHarbor, Monuments, Aliases, The Algorithm, Uneven Structure, 7 Horns 7 Eyes and Visions, is free to download in the UK from Amazon and internationally from Bandcamp. It includes new tracks featured on forthcoming releases from Chimp Spanner, The Algorithm and SkyHarbor which are due out in the first quarter of 2012.

Article continues below...


1. CHIMP SPANNER - Dark Age Of Technology 04:15
2. CIRCLES - Act III 05:40
3. MONUMENTS - The Uncollective (instrumental) 03:51
4. SKYHARBOR - Celestial (edit) 04:03
5. UNEVEN STRUCTURE - Awaken (edit) 04:40
6. 7 HORNS 7 EYES - The Winnowing 05:35
7. BLOTTED SCIENCE - A Sting Operation - Human Barbequed 02:21
8. ION DISSONANCE - This Is The Last Time I Repeat Myself 04:36
9. THE ARUSHA ACCORD - The Resurgent 03:26
10. ALIASES - The Reality Of Beliefs 03:40
11. VISIONS - Oceans 04:59
12. THE ALGORITHM - Isometry 03:06

Download the sampler from Amazon by clicking here and from Bandcamp by clicking here.

Basick will also host their first label showcase, in conjunction with HMV, in London on February 6th with live sets from Chimp Spanner, Uneven Structure and The Algorithm. For more information on the show and ticket information, please click here.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.