metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
9th February 2012

king lizard

King Lizard, Flash Roxx Sawyer (vocals), Niro Knox (guitars), Lee Benz (bass) and Moyano El Buffalo (drums) enter the studio this week to record their second full length studio album, the follow up to last year's cult hit, 'Viva La Decadence'.

For the new album, entitled 'A Nightmare Livin' The Dream' the band are working with producer Pedro Ferreira (The Darkness, Enter Shikari, Therapy?, Tank) and engineer Adam Crowe at Snap Studios, London. The album will be released through Bad Reputation Records France.

Article continues below...

'Nightmare' will be the first King Lizard record featuring members Lee Benz (bass) and Moyano El Buffalo (drums).

The band will be taking a short break from the studio to play a couple of shows. Catch them at Yardbirds in Grimsby on 11th Feb and The Underworld, Camden, London 13th Feb, both shows with French rockers Black Rain and support from new UK glamsters The Black Stars.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.