metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
13th February 2012


Rapidly rising effervescent British progressive/modern melodic rock five-piece Touchstone are set to release their back catalogue on March 26th (Europe) and March 23rd (GSA) through SPV/Steamhammer. The group, who are currently promoting new album 'The City Sleeps', will embark on a mini UK tour in the spring to mark the occasion.

The reissues, which include the enhanced edition of the band's first EP 'Mad Hatters' (2006) as well as debut full length album 'Discordant Dreams' (2007) and 'Wintercoast' (2009), will contain rare and previously unreleased live bonus tracks recorded at 2010's High Voltage Festival in London's Victoria Park, as well as additional never-seen-before artwork by guitarist Adam Hodgson.

Article continues below...

The 'Wintercoast' album release will contain fully mixed and mastered live renditions of 'Shadow' and 'Joker In The Pack', whilst 'Discordant Dreams' will feature the epic 'Wintercoast' and energetic crowd favourite 'Strange Days'. Full track listing for the releases is below.

Touchstone released new studio album 'The City Sleeps' on SPV/Steamhammer in October 2011 to critical acclaim. The album went straight into the UK Top 40 Official Rock Charts at No. 36 and featured in the top 20 of Classic Rock Magazine and Classic Rock Presents Prog's Best Albums of 2011 Critics Choice.

Spring headline tour dates are as follows, and a European tour is currently in the pipeline for autumn 2012:

30th March – The Duchess, York + Heather Findlay and Chris Johnson
31st March – The Peel, Kingston-Upon-Thames + Haken
1st April – The Tunnels, Bristol + Shadow Of The Sun


1. Prelude 2. Wintercoast 3. Strange Days 4. Joker In The Pack 5. Original Sin 6. Voices 7. Zinomorph 8. Solace 9. Line In The Sand 10. The Witness Pt1 11. The Witness Pt2 12. Zinomorph (Radio Edit)
Bonus Tracks: 13. Shadow (Live at High Voltage 2010) 14. Joker In The Pack (Live at High Voltage 2010)


1. Intro 2. Discordant Dreams 3. Curious Angel 4. See The Light 5. Being Hannah 6. Shadow 7. Winter Coast Instrumental 8. Ocean Down 9. Blacktide 10. Dignity 11. The Beggar's Song
Bonus Tracks: 12. Wintercoast (Live at High Voltage 2010) 13. Strange Days (Live at High Voltage 2010)


1. Misguided Fool 2. One Shot 3. Hear Me 4. The Mad Hatter's Song
Bonus Tracks: 5. Original Sin - Live 6. Dignity – Live


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.