metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
5th March 2012

god forbid

God Forbid are preparing to release their sixth full-length album and Victory Records debut, 'Equilibrium', on 26th March 2012. The forthcoming effort was produced by Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel), Jason Suecof (Bury Your Dead, Chimaira) and mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth).

For over fifteen years, the forerunners of the New Wave of American Metal have achieved high praise from fans and critics alike over their career while maintaining an insatiable hunger to expand their song writing horizons.

Article continues below...

"With the new album, we focused on writing tight, hook-y Metal songs", commented guitarist/vocalist Doc Coyle on the creative process for 'Equilibrium'. "There are some really fast, super heavy, groovy songs – some of the catchiest, most melodic songs we've ever written. We wanted a modern, but organic-sounding album that was tight but still captured the intensity of the band. The album sounds huge!"

God Forbid's solidified line-up, newly managed under World Entertainment's Alexander Ford and Gunter Ford, includes lead vocalist Byron Davis, guitarist/vocalist Doc Coyle, bassist John 'Beeker' Outcalt, Corey Pierce on drums and newest member Matt Wicklund on guitar. The band will support 'Equilibrium' with heavy touring.

Pre-orders are available now by clicking here.

God Forbid have also released a clip of new music from the forthcoming album.

Vocalist/guitarist Doc Coyle stated that the songs for the group's upcoming release are "some of the catchiest, most melodic songs we've ever written."


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.