metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
14th March 2012


Tank are in the studio finishing the highly anticipated follow up to their 2010 album 'War Machine'. New material entitled 'War Nation' is scheduled for release on June 4th in Europe and June 5th in USA (via MVD) and today the band reveal the cover artwork and tracklisting.

Cliff Evans: "The painting was done by infamous London graffiti artist Jay Bryce exclusively for Tank. We've always admired his work and it's an honour to be the first band to feature his artwork on an album cover."

Article continues below...

The tracklist of 'War Nation' is:

1. War Nation
2. Song For The Dead
3. Justice For All
4. Don't Dream In The Dark
5. Grace Of God
6. Wings Of Heaven
7. Hammer And Nails
8. One Good Reason
9. State Of The Union
10. W.M.L.A.

Apart from the new album, Tank will also release their first ever live DVD later this year. Recordings were made while opening for Judas Priest in 2011 and during the band's show at Stodola Club, Warsaw on March 9th 2012.

The set list will include fan favourites such as 'This Means War', 'Echoes Of A Distant Battle', 'Power Of The Hunter' and 'The War Drags Ever On' plus future classics such as 'Judgement Day' and 'Phoenix Rising'.

Tank current line-up: Mick Tucker (guitars), Cliff Evans (guitars), Doogie White (vocals), Chris Dale (bass guitar) and Steve Hopgood (drums).


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.