metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
2nd April 2012


Sabaton have announced their new line-up after Friday's announcement of the major split of which saw guitarists Oskar Montelius and Rikard Sundén, drummer Daniel Mulback and keyboardist Daniel Mÿhr all departing the band.

The band have released a video featuring the three new members (they are still searching for a keyboard player) and made a statement on their official site, both of which you can see below.

Article continues below...

"To end all rumors that Sabaton will stop touring, or even act/perform as a band, we can now present that Sabaton's new lineup will be as follows:

Joakim Brodén - Vocals
Pär Sundström - Bass
Chris Rörland - Guitars
Thobbe Englund - Guitars
Robban Bäck - Drums

"At the moment we are still searching for a keyboard player. Until we have found the right guy we will still have Daniel Myhr with us, in digital form, since he has specially recorded all keyboards for us to use on tour.

"Therefore, we are not cancelling any shows at all - the war machine of Sabaton will go on just as planned!

"The MKII of Sabaton is ready for the next chapter..."

And here's an exclusive video interview with Joakim Bróden recorded just before the announcement of the split was made. Click here for the video interview.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.