metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
7th April 2012


French Metal goliaths Gojira, one of the most talked about and beloved extreme bands of the last five years, have revealed L'Enfant Sauvage as the title of their stunning Roadrunner Records debut and long-awaited fifth studio album.

The title translates to 'The Wild Child'. Featuring eleven tracks of mind-bending Metal, fans can get their paws on the album from June 25, in store and digitally. Recorded at Spin Studios in New York, the album is produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God).

Article continues below...

"When you become a musician, you don't have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible," singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier says, shedding a little light on the title and its meaning.

"With freedom comes responsibility so I'm asking myself, 'What is freedom? What does it mean to me?' 'L'Enfant Sauvage' reflects on that. There's no answer though. There's just life and questions."

Full details of a special edition/collector's package of 'L'Enfant Sauvage' will be revealed shortly. The standard CD track listing for 'L'Enfant Sauvage' is as follows:

1. Explosia
2. L'Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall

First single and title track, 'L'Enfant Sauvage', will be unleashed digitally on April 29.

Fresh from Australia's Soundwave 2012 tour, the band next embark on European Sonisphere dates and two shows in Dublin on July 3 and 4 with Mastodon.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.