metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
9th May 2012


Tank will release their new album, 'War Nation', on June 5th via MVD (one day earlier in Europe through Metal Mind Productions). The follow-up to 2010's 'War Machine' was helmed by new producer Phil Kinman at his west London studios.

The first track from the album, 'Don't Dream In The Dark', is now streaming and you can have a listen to it at the bottom of this page.

Article continues below...

Commented guitarist Cliff Evans: "As with our 'War Machine' album, 'War Nation' will include a variety of different influences and styles. With a wealth of musical ability to draw from, we don't like to limit ourselves. Individually we've worked with names such as Ritchie Blackmore, Bruce Dickinson, Paul Di'Anno and Yngwie Malmsteen.

"So many bands release albums now where once you've listened to the first two songs you've heard the whole album. Not with Tank. Each song that makes it onto our album has to deserve it. Our standards are high."

Added vocalist Doogie White: "With songs like 'Justice For All' and 'Grace Of God', we are upgrading the Tank sound while retaining all the elements that made 'War Machine' so successful. There are killer riffs and haunting melodies and lyrics that you can take from, what you want, or indeed what you need."

'War Nation' track listing:

01. War Nation
02. Song For The Dead
03. Hammer And Nails
04. Don't Dream In The Dark
05. Grace Of God
06. Dreamer
07. Justice For All
08. Wings Of Heaven
09. State Of The Union
10. Hard Road

Added Evans: "The [cover] painting was done by infamous London graffiti artist Jay Bryce exclusively for Tank. We've always admired his work and it's an honour to be the first band to feature his artwork on an album cover."

Tank's March 9th concert at Stodola in Warsaw, Poland was professionally recorded and filmed for the band's fist official live DVD, to be released later in the year via Metal Mind Productions. Apart from the material recorded in Warsaw, the DVD will also contain footage of Tank's appearance at Metal Hammer Festival (August 10, 2011 in Katowice, Poland), a warm-up gig in Chorzów (March 8, 2012), along with interviews with band members and other bonus material.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.