metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
14th May 2012

i am i

I AM I, the new band fronted by ZP Theart, have today revealed the front cover artwork for their forthcoming debut album 'Event Horizon' which will be released on 26th May 2012, along with the tracklisting and a new trailer for the album.

I AM I made an instant impact when they launched on Good Friday and the momentum carried on with the release of the first track, 'This Is My Life', and debut video, 'Silent Genocide', which you can see below.

I AM I have also been confirmed for the main stage of this year's Bloodstock Open Air. The band have been added to the Saturday main stage line-up.

Article continues below...


1. This Is My Life
2. Silent Genocide
3. Stay A While
4. Cross The Line
5. In The Air Tonight
6. King In Ruins
7. Kiss Of Judas
8. Dust 2 Dust
9. Wasted Wonders
10. Pave the Way

I AM I will be fully unveiled on Sunday May 27th at Birmingham's O2 Academy 2 when they make their live debut. Primitai have today been announced as the support. Click here for the official Primitai website.

The I AM I line-up is Paul Clark Jr who was Manowar's deputy drummer for their 2011 European tour, Jacob Ziemba on guitar and Neil Salmon on bass.

'Event Horizon' will be the first ever Heavy Metal album to be released solely on USB. As the major record labels are almost certainly going to cease production of compact discs by the end of 2012, I AM I are one step ahead of the game by releasing this groundbreaking album in a groundbreaking format.

The USB stick will be packaged in a CD case and will include full artwork - which is stunning - and all the usual content you would expect on a disc and more. The album will be available to pre-order very soon from the Official I AM I website by clicking here.

Tickets for the 27th May debut show at Birmingham's O2 are limited to 600 and are also available from the Official I AM I site by clicking here.

600 special commemorative t-shirts will be produced for the gig and are an exclusive free gift for fans who buy tickets. The shirts will be numbered and will correspond with the ticket number and are sure to become collector's items.

And here's the video for 'Silent Genocide'.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.