metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
1st February 2013

Gamma Bomb

Irish thrashers Gama Bomb have revealed that their new album titled 'The Terror Tapes' will be released this spring on AFM Records.

'The Terror Tapes', the Dublin-based band's fourth album, will be released in Europe on April 19th, the UK on April 22nd, and the USA on April 23rd. This follows Gama Bomb's signing to the Hamburg-based metal label this month.

Article continues below...

"I think this album's really going to shock people," says vocalist Philly Byrne. "We're not afraid to write brash, outrageous songs that will make people stand up and shout. There are some straight-up classics on this album and we can't wait for everyone to hear it."

The album is Gama Bomb's first release since 2009's 'Tales From The Grave In Space' on Earache Records, which made history as one of the first albums ever to be released as a free download by a band signed to a record label.

'The Terror Tapes' features singer Byrne as well as bassist Joe McGuigan, lead guitarist Domo Dixon, drummer Paul Caffrey and guitarist John Roche, who replaced outgoing original member Luke Graham in 2011.

The album was recorded in Dublin and at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, UK by Scott Atkins (Cradle Of Filth, Stamping Ground) over the autumn and winter of 2012.

"It's been a long road to bring 'The Terror Tapes' to life," says Byrne. "I had throat surgery, Domo had a tendon injury, we changed our line-up, we recorded without a label, did it all the hard way. We worked hard and got through and made a great album, which we're proud to be releasing with such great guys as AFM, who really believe in what we're doing. We've spent long enough in the shadows; now we're ready to re-emerge."


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.