metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
7 October 2013

Having just finished a successful UK tour with The Temperance Movement, London's hotly-tipped garage rock'n'rollers The Graveltones are now set to embark on a 14-date arena tour of Europe as main support to German platinum-selling band The Bosshoss commencing on Oct 17, and finishing with a London show as support to supergroup The Dead Daisies at The Underworld on Nov 20.

The tour will see the band play to crowds of up to 10 000 a night in Luxemburg, Switzerland, Germany and Austria in support of their highly anticipated debut album 'Don't Wait Down', due for release on Oct 21 worldwide.

Article continues below...

The album features 10 tracks recorded at Monnow Valley and Miloco Studios and produced by The Graveltones along with the renowned producer Charlie Francis (REM, The Noisettes, Future Of The Left).

The release of 'Don't Wait Down' comes at the end of what has already been a hugely successful year for The Graveltones, having smashed their Pledge Music album campaign in unbelievable time, completed UK tours with American rockers Rival Sons and The Temperance Movement, performed at Download Festival and landed sync deals with the Irish Lottery and cosmetic giants Rimmel for their national TV advertising campaign against the face of Kate Moss.

The band's recent nomination for this year's Classic Rock Awards in the Best New Band 2013 category is the latest in a long line of achievements that the remarkable pair have already conquered before the world has even heard their full debut album, and sets them firmly amongst some of this year's most incendiary buzz bands including The Temperance Movement, Deap Vally, Walking Papers and Hey! Hello to name a few.

'Don't Wait Down' is set for worldwide release on October 21 via Lagoon Dog Records distributed by RSK Entertainment.

Watch the official video to debut single 'Catch Me On The Fly' here:

Tour Dates:

17 Rockhal, Luxembourg City, LUX (w/ Bosshoss)
19 Eulachhalle, Winterthur, SWZ (w/ Bosshoss)
20 TipsArena, Linz, AUS (w/ Bosshoss)
24 Max-Schmeling-Halle, Berlin, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
25 Thüringenhalle, Erfurt, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
26 Donau Arena, Regensburg, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
27 Wiener Stadthalle, Wien, AUS (w/ Bosshoss)
30 Sporthalle, Hamburg, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
31 König Pilsner Arena, Oberhausen, DE (w/ Bosshoss)

01 Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
02 Schleyer-Halle, Stuttgart, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
07 Zenith, München, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
08 Swiss Life Hall, Hannover, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
09 Arena, Cheminitz, DE (w/ Bosshoss)
20 The Underworld, London, UK (w/ The Dead Daisies)

Don't Wait Down Track List:
1. Bang Bang
2. Forget About The Trouble
3. Dying On Your Feet
4. Crime To Be Talkin'
5. Saint Lucia
6. You're No Good
7. Money
8. Lightning Bolt
9. I am a Liar
10.Catch Me On The Fly
11.Never Going Back
12.Six Billion Blues


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.