metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
19 December 2013

San Diego Death Metal outfit Carnifex announce the release of their Nuclear Blast debut on March 10th 2014 in the UK.

The new album, entitled 'Die Without Hope', was recorded at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida and produced by Mark Lewis (Arsis, Whitechapel, DevilDriver, Deicide, Six Feet Under).

Article continues below...

"The cover art for the album has been created by artist and longtime collaborator, Godmachine. Carnifex and Godmachine have been working together for many years," commented vocalist Scott Lewis.

"To be able to bring his art to the cover of this album is truly when all the pieces fell into place. The artwork here represents the tone and overall blackened feeling that 'Die Without Hope' captures."

'Die Without Hope' will deliver 10 tracks and over 35 minutes of crushing metal. Lewis states, "'Die Without Hope' is Carnifex at our very best. This is an album over two years in the making. We pushed ourselves every step of the process to include new elements never before heard on any previous Carnifex album."

Track listing:
01. Salvation Is Dead
02. Dark Days
03. Condemned To Decay
04. Die Without Hope
05. Hatred And Slaughter
06. Dragged Into The Grave
07. Rotten Souls
08. Last Words
09. Reflection Of The Forgotten
10. Where The Light Dies

On recently signing to Nuclear Blast, Lewis continues: "Signing with Nuclear Blast is a career defining moment for Carnifex. To be aligned with the largest Metal label on earth is a true honour. This world-wide deal signals a turning point for us as a band and individuals.

"Together with Nuclear Blast you will see the band like you have never seen us before. Prepare yourself for an album that crushes any and all expectations, an album that will stand as the definitive mark for modern Metal."

Carnifex's Nuclear Blast Records debut will also introduce new lead guitarist and longtime friend of the band, Jordan Lockrey.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.