metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
27 January 2014

Sonata Arctica are set to release their new album 'Pariah's Child' on the 31st of March, which will be the band's eighth studio album and follow up to their last release in 2012, 'Stones Grow Her Name'.

In anticipation of the release, the guys have created a series of clips featuring each member talking about the new album. Today the band released the 2nd studio trailer, featuring new member and bassist Pasi Kauppinen which can be watched below.

Article continues below...

Vocalist Tony Kakko commented on the band's new album: "There are some instant Sonata-Greatest-Hits songs there, which feels good. I think we reached the result we had in mind, each of us in our own field. We went on to create the next Sonata Arctica power metalesque album and I think we achieved it adequately.

"I have to say that I had drifted pretty far away from those 'days of thunder', that speedy happy go lucky attitude. I was happy to notice this style can still make me smile. It's good. Music has to do that to me. It also shows the other older songs in a totally new light for me. I can now understand and appreciate why the fans enjoy what we did in the early days."

The album was recorded and produced by the band at Studio 57 in Alaveteli, Finland. The mix was done by the band's new bass player Kauppinen.

Watch the first clip featuring drummer Tommy Portimo, here:

Pariah's Child track list:
01. The Wolves Die Young
02. Running Lights
03. Take One Breath
04. Cloud Factory
05. Blood
06. What Did You Do In The War, Dad?
07. Half A Marathon man
08. X Marks The Spot
09. Love
10. Larger Than Life

Pre-order Pariah's Child here:



metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.