metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
17 March 2014

Edguy are set to release their new album Space Police - Defenders Of The Crown on 21st April 2014 via Nuclear Blast and in anticipation of the release, the band have revealed one of the new tracks online.

The album will be released both physically and digitally, as well as in an exclusive Earbook format. The Earbook release is a hardcover book containing two discs, a photographic history with more than 130 photos from the band's archive, liner notes and touring history.

You can order that exclusive release from Amazon, at Fans can also order an exclusive hand signed copy of the album from, here: and also pre-order from:

Article continues below...

Watch the video for 'Sabre & Torch' here:

Album Tracklisting:
1. Sabre & Torch
2. Space Police
3. Defenders Of The Crown
4. Love Tyger
5. The Realms Of Baba Yaga
6. Rock Me Amadeus
7. Do Me Like A Cavemen
8. Shadow Eaters
9. Alone In Myself
10. The Eternal Wayfarer
Bonus disc track list:
1. England
2. Aychim In Hysteria
3. Space Police (Progressive version)
4. Space Police (Instrumental version)
5. Love Tyger (Instrumental version)
6. Defenders Of The Crown (Instrumental version)
7. Do Me Like A Caveman (Instrumental version)

12 Sept - Manchester - Sound Control
13 Sept - Nuneaton - Queens Hall
14 Sept - London - Islington Academy


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.