metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
20 March 2014

Polish Death Metal legends Vader have revealed the cover artwork for their upcoming album 'Tibi Et Igni'. The artwork was created by legendary artist Joe Petagno (Motörhead etc.).

Vader mastermind Piotr states:
"Joe is a Legend! Not just because he created Motörhead logo or breathtaking artworks for many outstanding albums. Joe is over all times and his imagination touches the Hell itself...And this is enough reason to ask him for painting 'a Hellfire' for Vader's new music. He accepted it and... made me so proud!"

Joe Petagno adds:
"They have been on my "get in touch" list for years. Finally we managed it and for a killer album very appropriately titled: Tibi et Igni."

Article continues below...

The band has also released the tracklist for 'Tibi Et Igni', which reads as follows:

01. Go To Hell
02. Where Angels Weep
03. Armada On Fire
04. Triumph Of Death
05. Hexenkessel
06. Abandon All Hope
07. Worms Of Eden
08. The Eye Of The Abyss
09. Light Reaper
10. The End

Digipak Bonus:
11. Necropolis
12. Des Satans Neue Kleider

Bonus 7" Vinyl Version:
Side A: 01. Necropolis
Side B: 01. Przeklety Na Wieki (Cursed Eternally)

'Tibi Et Igni' will be released on June 2nd via Nuclear Blast. The album will be available as a standard jewelcase CD, digipak (with 2 bonus tracks), and coloured vinyl with a bonus 7" EP (incl. 2 bonus tracks).

The song 'Where Angels Weep' will be available as a digital single on April 20th.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.