metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
13 April 2014

Lost Society unleashed their new album 'Terror Hungry' upon the UK this Monday, the 7th of April and in celebration of the release, Nuclear Blast sat the cheeky chaps in front of a camera and asked them how the album came about.

The interview can be seen below, along with the 'Terror Hungry' track by track series.

Lost Society's sophomore effort Terror Hungry was produced by Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Ensiferum, Lordi) at the renowned Sonic Pump studios (Finntroll, Sonata Arctica, Omnium Gatherum). The artwork was created by Jan Meininghaus (Bolt Thrower, Sick Of It All, Udo).

Article continues below...

"Lost Society is back, and we're angrier than ever. The new album Terror Hungry is a full on thrash album from start to finish, with a darker and even more aggressive feel to it! It has the signature elements that make up Lost Society and we've put in even more groove riffage, more mind blistering guitar shredding, and some of the fastest stuff we've ever done on it! Look out, this one's gonna be faster, louder and we're more pissed off than ever!" - front man Samy Elbanna

Band Interview:

Track by Track: Part #1, Spurgatory:

Part #2, Game Over & Attaxic:

Part #3, Lethal Pleasure & Terror Hungry:

Part #4, Snowroad Blowout & Tyrant Takeover:

'Terror Hungry' tracklisting:
01. Spurgatory
02. Game Over
03. Attaxic
04. Lethal Pleasure
05. Terror Hungry
06. Snowroad Blowout
07. Tyrant Takeover
08. Overdosed Brain
09. Thrashed Reality
10. F.F.E.
11. Brewtal Awakening
12. Mosh It Up
13. Wasted After Midnight
14. You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.