metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
6 May 2014

Classic Hard Rockers Hollywood Monsters, featuring Tim Bogert (Vanilla Fudge, Cactus), Don Airey (Deep Purple, Whitesnake, Michael Schenker), Vinnie Appice(Dio, Black Sabbath), have signed a record deal with Mausoleum Records.

The new album, 'Big Trouble', to be released on 23rd May via Mausoleum Records. A brand new song 'Move On' is streaming via Soundcloud now.

Hollywood Monsters are the brainchild of vocalist, guitarist, composer, Stéphane "Steph" Honde, a French expatriate, who's been living in California since 2012.

Article continues below...

Honde first became noticed when fronting Mamooth, subsequently garnering a well-deserved reputation as a guitar virtuoso when playing in Café Bertrand, a French rock group he joined in 2004. The band toured, playing humongous stadiums such as the Stade de France, with an audience capacity in excess of 80.000 - performing with classic rock giants such as AC/DC and Deep Purple, the latter for whom they opened on thirty-six dates across Europe in November 2006, and another 12 in March of 2007.

Honde recorded two albums with Café Bertrand - both critically acclaimed and commercially successful - "Les Airs Empruntés" (2005) and "L'Art Délicat du Rock'N'Roll" (2008), before leaving the band in 2011.

Honde then embarked on a length tour with Paul Di'Anno, original vocalist with Iron Maiden before absconding to California.

Once in Los Angeles Stéphane Honde befriended Tim Bogert, coaxed him out of retirment and convinced Bogert to play on his debut album ... and voilà, the Hollywood Monsters were born. Stéphane Honde recently signed an agreement with Mausoleum Records for the release of the debut album entitled "Big Trouble" by his new band: Hollywood Monsters, scheduled for release in May 2014.

Listen to 'Move On' here:

'Big Trouble' track listing:
01. Another Day In Grey - Pt 1
02. Move On
03. Big Trouble
04. The Only Way
05. The Cage
06. The Ocean
07. Oh Boy!
08. Underground
09. Village Of The Damned
10. Song For A Fool
Bonus track
11. Fuck You All

Hollywood Monsters are:
Steph Honde - Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Bass
Paul Di'Anno - Vocals (track 11)
Denis Baruta - Guitars (tracks 5, 9 & 11)
Tim Bogert - Bass (tracks 1, 2 & 10)
Olivier Brossard - Bass (track 11)
Vinny Appice - Drums (all tracks except 7, 10 & 11)
Don Airey - Hammond B3 (track 2)
Emmanuel Lamic - Drums (tracks 10 & 11)
Laetitia Gondran - Drums (track 7)


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.