metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
17 May 2014

On June 16, 2014 Swedish Industrial Rockers Deathstars will release their upcoming album 'The Perfect Cult' via Nuclear Blast...until then, the band is giving fans a sneak peek at what the new album will sound like by premiering the official video for the track 'All The Devil's Toys'.

The video was produced by Staca Stanimir Lukic (Soilwork, Sirenia) from the ICODE Team. 'The Perfect Cult' was captured in several studios: drums, guitars and bass were recorded in Bohus Sound Recording in Sweden; vocals in Stockholm's Gig Studios and keyboards, orchestration and editing were competed in Black Syndicate, Stockholm.

The mix was handled once again by the legendary Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Within Temptation), guitarist/keyboardist Nightmare took care of the production of the album. For the drum, guitar and bass production, Nightmare joined forces with Roberto Laghi (Entombed, In Flames) at Bohus Sound Recording. Mastering was done by Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat, Rammstein) at Chartmakers in Helsinki.

Article continues below...

The Perfect Cult tracklist is:
01. Explode
02. Fire Galore
03. All The Devil's Toys
04. Ghost Reviver
05. The Perfect Cult
06. Asphalt Wings
07. Bodies
08. Temple Of The Insects
09. Track, Crush & Prevail
10. Noise Cuts

Vocalist Whiplasher states about the album: "All the tracks are about our lives. Each song is a reflection on a situation or a topic that deals with our experiences, usually from a jet black perspective."

Pre-order The Perfect Cult at:

Deathstars will return to the UK this autumn as part of their 'Claws Through Europe 2014 Tour':

Nov 2nd - Bristol, Thekla
Nov 3rd - Manchester, Academy 3
Nov 4th - Glasgow, Cathouse
Nov 5th - Newcastle, Academy 2
Nov 6th - Wolverhampton, Slade Rooms
Nov 7th - London, Garage

Buy tickets at



Here's a fabulous Aerosmith pictorial document as seen through the lens of famed British photographer Tony Mottram. Tony photographed the band over many years for various magazines and now has a monthly column here on MetalTalk.

As was often the case, only one photo ever got published and in the fast moving world of weekly magazines sometimes entire sessions would be done and left undeveloped.

Tony started shooting Aerosmith from towards the end of the period with Jimmy Crespo and Rick Dufay and onwards through the return of original members Joe Perry and Brad Whitford that resulted in the albums 'Done With Mirrors', 'Permanent Vacation' and 'Pump'.


As well as shooting the band several times in England, this collection includes images from a session at the band's rehearsal room in Boston. Littered throughout is a mixture of live and off stage photos including a selection of photos taken at London's famous Marquee club when they were joined on stage by Jimmy Page.

This limited edition hardback book, presented in a flight case and printed on silk paper, is an opportunity to own a unique selection of photos, most of which have never seen the light of day before.

This unique item is presented in an aluminium flight case and will be published in late November. Earlybird subscribers who order by 31st October will have their name printed within a dedicated page in the book.

To be sure not to miss out on this unique, future collector's item, hit the PayPal button here:

Publication date: 31st November 2017
ISBN: 978-1-908724-81-6
Format: Casebound.
Pages: 128 pages, printed on 170 gsm, silk paper.
Size: A4 landscape.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.