metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
27 May 2014

After taking a creative break last year, Swedish Heavy Metal pioneers Hammerfall are fully recharged and back with a vengeance. The next chapter of the Hammerfall success story, '(r)Evolution', will be released September 1st via Nuclear Blast.

'(r)Evolution' sees the band return to their roots by working with past producer Fredrik Nordström, who assisted with Hammerfall's two milestone releases 'Glory To The Brave' and 'Legacy Of Kings' during the band's early years.

The music was recorded in guitarist Oscar Dronjak's Castle Black Studios in March and April. Then singer Joacim Cans went to the United States to record vocals, working with James Michael(Scorpions, Mötley Crüe), who also assisted on predecessor 'Infected'. The album was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd in Studio Fredman, Sweden.

Article continues below...

Cover artist Andreas Marschall, the 'father' of HammerfalL's mascot Hector, has brought their icon back to life. Hector has featured on the band's artwork since the very first album and is once again included on the front cover of '(r)Evolution'. The beautiful piece features all the traits that made the Andreas Marschall Hammerfall covers so beautiful and special.

Last Saturday international journalists, TV stations and local press gathered in the bands hometown of Göteborg for the album's baptism.

Isabelle Le Maguet of French Metallian Magazine commented: "With (r)Evolution, HammerFall are back to their roots but show they can offer varied songs at the same time. Full of metal hymns, catchy tunes/choruses, nice choirs, interesting/dynamic rhythm variations, good solid and melodic vocal lines, this new album will definitely please the fans"

Jürgen Will from German Rock It magazine even predicts the CD to have "the potential to become a classic".

'(r)Evolution' tracklisting:
1. Hector's Hymn
2. (r)Evolution
3. Bushido
4. Live Life Loud
5. Ex Inferis
6. We Won't Back Down
7. Winter Is Coming
8. Origins
9. Tainted Metal
10. Evil Incarnate
11. Wildfire



metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.