metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
19 June 2014

German Thrash Metal legends Tankard have just announced a special collaboration for their next video, 'Fooled By Your Guts'. The Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in Australia has spent the past 13 weeks working on a video for the first single from the new album, 'R.I.B.' (Rest In Beer) - and the result is a hilarious fully animated video.

Producers Aaron McLoughlin & Simon Norton spent around 3000 working hours with their team to create the video, which will be premiered online on the 23th of June 2014. Until then, the band is teasing fans with a 'Making Of' clip for the video, which includes teaser clips from the video and background info from the producers, Cameron Jones & Nick Simpson.

The track Fooled By Your Guts is based on the true story of a man who suffered from 'Auto-Brewery Syndrome', whereby his stomach started brewing beer internally.

Article continues below...

Gerre from the band commented on the track: "A man has been suffering from sudden symptoms of drunkenness. For a long time he has been accused of alcoholism but then this strange and rare disease was discovered by medics. The man suffers from the so-called self-brewery-syndrome. A form of yeast inside his stomach is feeding on sugar and not only produces carbon dioxide but also alcohol. A true story, calling for Tankard to use for their lyrics! A real thrasher that will be given the second official video of the new album!"

Watch the 'Making Of' clip here:

The band also recently released the official booze fuelled video for the title track:

R.I.B. will be released on June 24th with the following track list:
01. War Cry
02. Fooled By Your Guts
03. R.I.B. (Rest In Beer)
04. Riders Of The Doom
05. Hope Can't Die
06. No One Hit Wonder
07. Breakfast for Champions
08. Enemy Of Order
09. Clockwise To Deadline
10. The Party Ain't Over 'Til We Say So


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.