metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
10 July 2014

The enchanting multicultural retro-rock 4 piece Blues Pills are set to unleash their new self-titled album on the 28th of July and in anticipation of the release, vocalist Elin Larsson has recorded a track by track clip for the album, featuring snippets of each track, and can be watched below.

'Blues Pills' was produced by Don Alsterberg (Graveyard, Horisont) and the cover art was created by artist Marijke Koger-Dunham. The piece was originally painted in the 60s and never used - so with a slight adaptation to contain the Blues Pills logo, this kept with the bands authentic but youthful take on the richness of sixties soul and psychedelia. The band commented on the artwork:

"The artwork is by the incredible artist Marijke Koger-Dunham. She painted it sometime in the late sixties and because we were looking for some sixties inspired artwork, we thought 'what could be better?'. For us, it is a representation of the balance of life, as shown in all the symbolism of natural dualities such as darkness and light, sun and moon, life and death, etc. It shows how opposite forces are interconnected and compliment each other to form a whole. Besides that, it just looks absolutely amazing!"

Article continues below...

Listen to the new album and how the songs came about here:

1. High Class Woman
2. Ain't No Change
3. Jupiter
4. Black Smoke
5. River
6. No Hope Left For Me
7. Devil Man
8. Astralplane
9. Gypsy
10. Little Sun
Bonus DVD (Live @ Hammer Of Doom 2013):
1. Bliss
2. Dig In
3. Devil Man
4. Little Sun
5. Mind Exit
6. Astralplane
7. Black Smoke
+ Band Interview

UK fans can pre-order the album from to received a hand-signed copy of the album on either CD or vinyl picture disc.

The album is also available on a strictly limited edition tri-colour vinyl and a limited mail order edition which includes a canvas of the album artwork from the new Nuclear Blast UK webstore.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.